mylifeinthestates -

Stockholm Stockholm!

På onsdag rullar tåget till Stockholm. På torsdag klockan 9 ska jag vara på ambassaden. Kom 1-2 timmar innan sa advokaten till mig. Men va? Varför ge mig en tid klockan 9 om jag ska vara där klockan 7? Visst, det kan vara kö in eftersom att man måste gå igenom säkerhetskontroller och så, men ändå. 1000 spänn på att jag inte kommer att få prata med någon förrän runt klockan halv 11 ändå. Jag börjar bli lite nervös, men va fan! Det ska mycket till för att jag ska lämna ambassade utan mitt visum. Det är så många som fejkar äktenskap, och får sina visum, så om i ett äkta förhållande inte går igenom testet, well... då kan man ju säga att de inte är så bra på deras jobb. 1700 kr kostar besöket mig, men efter de 3200 kr jag betalade i läkarbesöket som skulle göras innan, så känns det ganska billigt, haha.

Jag ska precis maila vår advokat och fråga lite om vad jag kan förvänta för frågor. Sist vi pratade om intervjun så bad han mig att komma ihåg att personen jag kommer träffa är tränad för att vara misstänksam och kommer inte tro mig förrän jag bevisat motsattsen. Känns tryggt. Han sa också att jag kan räkna med mycket frågor om Quincys karriär och hur jag tror det kommer vara att leva med en musiker. "Well, because of you guys, i haven't been able to try yet, so if you let me in to your country, i will get back to you ;)".  Svarar jag så blir jag nog utslängd, haha. Här är i alla fall lite frågor som de ställt under en intervju i Kina:
 
 
  1. Sample Questions About the Petitioner/U.S. Citizen Fiancé(e):

    1. What is your fiancé(e)’s full name?
    2. What is your fiancé(e)’s date of birth?
    3. Where was your fiancé(e) born?
    4. Where does your fiancé(e) live?
    5. Does your fiancé(e) live in an apartment or in a house? Does your fiancé(e) rent or own? When did your fiancé(e) buy that house? How long has your fiancé(e) lived there? Where did your fiancé(e) live before that? Does your fiancé(e) live with his/her parents?
    6. Where do your fiancé(e)’s parents live?
    7. What is your fiancé(e)’s occupation?
    8. What is your fiancé(e)’s salary?
    9. What kind food does your fiancé(e) like/dislike?
    10. How many siblings does your fiancé(e) have?Have you ever met them?
    11. Has you fiancé(e) ever been married? When did your fiancé(e) divorce or get the marriage annulled? Whydidn’t your fiancé(e)’s previous marriages work out?
    12. Does your fiancé(e) have any children? How old are they?
    13. Do the children livewith your fiancé(e)? What is the custody arrangement?
    14. What language(s) does your fiancé(e) speak?
    15. Has your fiancé(e) ever been arrested?

  1. Sample Questions About The Relationship and the Wedding:

    1. How and where did both of you meet? Please describe in detail.
    2. How long have you known your fiancé(e)?
    3. When did you meet in person?
    4. How have you kept intouch with your fiancé(e)?By chat/phone/email?
    5. In what language do you and your fiancé(e) communicate?
    6. How and when did your fiancé(e) propose to you?
    7. What do you love about your fiancé(e)?
    8. Have you ever met your fiancé(e)’s parents? Why or why not?
    9. Has your fiancé(e) ever visited you in your country? Have you visited your fiancé(e) in the U.S.?
    10. Do you know any of your fiancé(e)’s friends?
    11. What is your religion & your fiancé(e)’s religion?
    12. When and where did you get engaged?
    13. When and where are you getting married?
    14. What day of the week is the wedding?
    15. What are your wedding plans?
    16. Where will the wedding be? How many guests will be invited?
    17. Will your family be able to attend?
    18. What if they cannot go to the U.S. for the wedding?
    19. Why aren’t you getting married in your home country?
    20. Where is your honeymoon going to be?





Kommentarer





Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)


URL/Bloggadress:


Kommentar:



Trackback

Design av xoxonicole
RSS 2.0